• 2018 Canada Cup

  • Overview

    The 2018 Canada Cup had everything a wheelchair rugby fan could want!

  • Six of the world’s best teams battled it out with everyone getting the chance to play each other in the round-robin phase to set up three exciting final match-ups. Despite a valiant effort from Japan in both the round-robin and championship matches, the Americans went undefeated once again to claim their sixth title.

    Read further down this page to learn more about the competing athletes, key storylines and all the results from our 2018 edition!


Learn more about the athletes and teams who competed at the 2018 Canada Cup!


  • Standing

  • Country

  • 1

  • USA

  • 2

  • Japan

  • 3

  • Australia

  • 4

  • Canada

  • 5

  • Denmark – (2022)

  • 6

  • Sweden


The Canada Cup is only possible thanks to the generous support of our community and corporate partners.